Festival Foundation Announces New Board Members and Officers

Festival Foundation officials are pleased to announce its 2018/2019 Board of Directors.  Officers of the Board include:   Brett Fedorinchik, President; Ian Hollands, Past President; Rebekah Lynch, President Elect; Kim White, Treasurer; and Jeff Needham, Secretary.

Board Members include: David Barr, Dawn Centilli, Meredith Hawes, Stacey Isles, Mike Meindertsma, Colleen Paveligo, and Michael Sinnard. Continuing to serve on the Board of Directors is Barbara Wunsch, Cherry Industry Liaison.  The Board of Directors of the Festival Foundation, doing business as National Cherry Festival has responsibilities including Festival governance, oversight, and the setting of policy. The Festival Foundation manages the National Cherry Festival, Cherry-T Ball Drop, and the Leapin’ Leprechaun 5K Race. In addition to these events The Festival Foundation is proud to be able to support other Festivals and Events throughout the Grand Traverse Region with volunteerism and operational support.

Next year’s National Cherry Festival will celebrate its’ 93rd anniversary and is scheduled for June 29 thru July 6.  Visit www.cherryfestival.org for up-to-the minute Festival news.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *